Yahoo has made the decision to no longer allow users to
upload content to the Yahoo Groups site. Beginning October
21, you won't be able to upload any more content to the
site, and as of December 14 all previously posted content on
the site will be permanently removed. You'll have until that
date to save anything you've uploaded.
What features will go away?
What will happen to the site?
The Yahoo Groups site will continue to exist, however, all
public groups will be made private or restricted. Any new
group members will need to request an invite or be invited
by an admin. Admins will still be able to manage various
group settings, though some functionality will be limited.
What will happen on October 21st?
On October 21st, you will no longer be able to upload any
content to the site. To share info with members of your
groups, you'll continue to be able to do so via email.
How can I keep my Yahoo Groups content?
Photos and files can be saved right from the Yahoo Groups
site, or you can download your data from the Privacy
Will I be able to use Yahoo Groups going forward?
You'll still be able to communicate with your groups via
email and search for private groups on the site. In
addition, admins will continue to have limited access to
group settings and administration tools.